Work Group Prof. Dr. F. Temps

Team

Chair of Molecular Physical Chemistry and Laser Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Temps

Group Leader

MES 1, rooms 319/320
Phone: +49 431 880-7800
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802
temps@phc.uni-kiel.de

Open Office: 

Mondays, 14:00 to 15:00, on appointment by email or phone only. 

Other dates on appointment.

Prof. Temps' biography

Office

Sonja Ehmke

Team Assistant

MES 1, room 320
Phone: +49 431 880-7801
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802
ehmke@phc.uni-kiel.de

MES 1, room 320

Current Group Members

M. Sc. Dennis Bank

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 305
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
bank@phc.uni-kiel.de

fs spectroscopy of diazocines and molecular switches in thin films and surface monolayers, fs fluorescence up-conversion

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006); phone 880-7826);  CHEMLAB (room 314); phone 880-7815

M. Sc. Birthe Behr

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 304
Phone: +49 431 880-7807
behr@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond spectroscopy of biological molecules and quantum yield measurements

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826), FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M. Sc. Hendrik Böhnke

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880-7806
boehnke@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond UV pump - IR probe spectroscopy, time-resolved fluorescence spectroscopy by TCSPC, Kerr-gating and fluorescence up-conversion

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824); FLUOROLAB (room 307, phone 7810)

M. Sc. Mats Bohnsack

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 321
Phone: +49 431 880 7803
bohnsack@phc.uni-kiel.de

fs spectroscopy of stacked nucleobases, fs mass spectrometry and photoelectron Imaging, REMPI

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006); phone 880-7826);  FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

Swantje Caliebe

B. Sc. Student

MES 1, room 305
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
caliebe@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond transient absorption spectroscopy

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826)

Mark Cieminski

Research Student

MES 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880-7806
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802

Synthesis and UV-VIS spectroscopy of a proton transfer switch

Haxhi Dragusha

Electronics Engineer

MES 1, room 312
Phone: + 49 431 880-7812
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802
dragusha@phc.uni-kiel.de

ELECTRONICS LAB (room 312, phone 880-7812)

Jorunn Fuchs

Research Student

MES 1, room 316
Phone: +49 431 880-7817
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802

Spectroscopy of multi-azobenzene photoswitches

Simone Gorski-Bilke

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880-7806
gorski-bilke@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond spectroscopy of multi-azobenzene photoswitches

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826)

Dr. Joachim Gripp

Chemistry Lab, Laser Maintenance

MES 1, room 308
Phone: +49 431 880-7811
gripp@phc.uni-kiel.de

Chemistry lab, laser maintenance

CHEMLAB (room 314, phone 880-7815)

Maria Hergert

Research Student

MES 1, room 317
Phone: +49 431 880-7817
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802

Spectroscopy of multi-azobenzene photoswitches 

M. Sc. Rebecca Holtmann

Ph. D. Student

Max-Eyth-Straße 1, room 305
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
holtmann@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond spectroscopy

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826)

Dr. Ole Hüter

Research Scientist

MES 1, room 321
Phone: +49 431 880-7803
hueter@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond time-resolved mass spectrometry and photoelectron Imaging

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M. Sc. Jonas Kus

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 304
Phone: +49 431 880-7807
kus@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond time-resolved mass spectrometry and photoelectron imaging

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

Dr. Monika Leibscher

Guest Scientist (CRC 1319, U Kassel)

MES 1, room 316
Phone: +49 431 880-7817
leibscher@phc.uni-kiel.de

Quantum Dynamics Calculation (CRC 1319, U Kassel)

M. Sc. Sebastian Megow

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 304
Phone: +49 431 880-7807
megow@phc.uni-kiel.de

Ultrafast photo-induced molecular dynamics by transient electronic and transient infrared absorption spectroscopy

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826), FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M.Sc. Pascal Pessier

Ph. D. Student

Max-Eyth-Straße 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880-7806
pessier@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond time-of-flight mass spectrometry & photoelectron imaging

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

Mark Pohl

Electronics Engineer

MES 1, room 312
Phone: + 49 431 880-7812
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802
pohl@phc.uni-kiel.de

ELECTRONICS LAB (room 312, phone 880-7812)

Dr. Falk Renth

Research Scientist

MES 1, room 306
Phone: +49 431 880-7809
renth@phc.uni-kiel.de

Ultrafast Dynamics of Molecular Switches, Ion Imaging, Administration

M. Sc. Sebastian Schatz

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 305
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
schatz@phc.uni-kiel.de

Broadband femtosecond fluorescence spectroscopy by Kerr gating

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)