Work Group Prof. Dr. F. Temps

Christiana Albertina University commemorates its roots at the Bordesholm monastery with annual Faculty Prize Ceremony

Bordesholm, 11 July 2010:

Photo: Claudia Eulitz, (c) CAU Kiel

Every year on the second Sunday in July, Christiana Albertina University celebrates her roots in Bordesholm, where the university was founded in 1665.  During the - by now traditional - ceremony at the monastery church, the president of CAU presents the coveted Faculty Prizes for the best Ph.D. theses of the preceding academic year.  This year, CAU president Professor Fouquet presented one of the two prizes of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences to former work group member Dr. Nina K. Schwalb.  Nina earned her Ph.D. degree in 2009 with a thesis entitled "Ultrafast Electronic Deactivation Dynamics in DNA Model Systems by Femtosecond UV Fluorescence Spectroscopy".  

Click here for the CAU press release with further information.

Click here to download the photo at higher resolution.