Work Group Prof. Dr. F. Temps

Team

Chair of Molecular Physical Chemistry and Laser Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Temps

Group Leader

MES 1, rooms 319/320
Phone: +49 431 880-7800
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802
temps@phc.uni-kiel.de

Open Office: 

Mondays, 14:00 to 15:00, on appointment by email or phone only. 

Other dates on appointment.

Prof. Temps' biography

Office

Tanja Stojšić

Team Assistant

MES 1, room 320
Phone: +49 431 880-7801
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802
stojsic@phc.uni-kiel.de

Current Group Members

B. Sc. Bruna Alves Morais

IAESTE Exchange Student

MES 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880-7806
morais@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond UV pump - IR probe spectroscopy

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M. Sc. Dennis Bank

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 305
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
bank@phc.uni-kiel.de

fs spectroscopy of diazocines and molecular switches in thin films and surface monolayers, fs fluorescence up-conversion

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006); phone 880-7826);  CHEMLAB (room 314); phone 880-7815

M. Sc. Hendrik Böhnke

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880-7806
boehnke@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond UV pump - IR probe spectroscopy, time-resolved fluorescence spectroscopy by TCSPC, Kerr-gating and fluorescence up-conversion

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824); FLUOROLAB (room 307, phone 7810)

M. Sc. Mats Bohnsack

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880 7806
bohnsack@phc.uni-kiel.de

fs spectroscopy of stacked nucleobases, fs mass spectrometry and photoelectron Imaging, REMPI

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006); phone 880-7826);  FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

Dr. Joachim Gripp

Chemistry Lab, Laser Maintenance

MES 1, room 308
Phone: +49 431 880-7811
gripp@phc.uni-kiel.de

Chemistry lab, laser maintenance

CHEMLAB (room 314, phone 880-7815)

Dr. Ole Hüter

Research Scientist

MES 1, room 321
Phone: +49 431 880-7803
hueter@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond time-resolved mass spectrometry and photoelectron Imaging

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

B. Sc. Birthe Kohly

M. Sc. Student

Max-Eyth-Straße 1, room 304
Phone: +49 431 880-7807
kohly@phc.uni-kiel.de

Quantum yield determinations

FTIR/UV SPEC LAB (room 329, phone 880-7821), µWAVE/SPEC LAB (room 328, phone 880-7820), FLUOROLAB (room 307, phone 880-7810)

M. Sc. Jonas Kus

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 304
Phone: +49 431 880-7807
kus@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond time-resolved mass spectrometry and photoelectron imaging

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

Vivian Lukaszczuk

Research Student Assistant

MES 1, room 308
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
lukaszczuk@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond IR spectroscopy

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M. Sc. Sebastian Megow

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 304
Phone: +49 431 880-7807
megow@phc.uni-kiel.de

Ultrafast photo-induced molecular dynamics by transient electronic and transient infrared absorption spectroscopy

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826), FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M. Sc. Hendrik Rapp

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 304
Phone: +49 431 880-7807
rapp@phc.uni-kiel.de

LIF and REMPI spectroscopy

NANOSECOND LAB (room 313, phone 7813)

Dr. Falk Renth

Research Scientist

MES 1, room 306
Phone: +49 431 880-7809
renth@phc.uni-kiel.de

Ultrafast Dynamics of Molecular Switches, Ion Imaging, Administration

Kerstin Salbreiter

Electronics Technician

MES. 1, room 312
Phone: +49 431 880-7812
Telefax: +49 431 880-7802
salbreiter@phc.uni-kiel.de

ELECTRONICS LAB (room 312, phone 880-7812)

M. Sc. Sebastian Schatz

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 305
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
schatz@phc.uni-kiel.de

Broadband femtosecond fluorescence spectroscopy by Kerr gating

FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M. Sc. Uta C. Stange

Ph. D. Student

MES 1, room 322
Phone: +49 431 880-7804
stange@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond spectroscopy of stacked DNA oligonucleotides

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826), FEMTOLAB 2 (room N005, phone 880-7824)

M. Sc. Rebecca Stellmacher

Ph. D. Student

Max-Eyth-Straße 1, room 305
Phone: +49 431 880-7808
stellmacher@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond spectroscopy

FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826)

M. Sc. Shuangqing Wang

Ph. D Student (China Scholarship Fellow)

Max-Eyth-Str. 1, room 316
Phone: +49 431 880-7817
wang@phc.uni-kiel.de

Femtosecond spectroscopy of molecular switches in polymers and glasses

CHEMLAB (room 314, phone 880-7815), FEMTOLAB 1 (room N006, phone 880-7826)

Valentin Wies

B. Sc. Student

MES 1, room 303
Phone: +49 431 880-7806
wies@phc.uni-kiel.de

Characterization of a liquid jet absorption source

SPECTRO-LAB (room 314, phone 880-7821)